International Conference on Fast Reactors and Related Fuel Cycles: Next Generation Nuclear Systems for Sustainable Development (FR17)

Ekaterinburg-EXPO, Yekaterinburg, June 26-29, 2017
Organized by: International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Hosted by: Government of the Russian Federation
through: State Atomic Energy Corporation "Rosatom"

Technical Tours

Two technical tours to Beloyarsk NPP will be organized in conjunction with the Conference – on 30 June and 1 July.

The tour participants will have the opportunity to visit the most powerfull operating fast reactors BN-600 and BN-800.

I.V. Kurchatov Beloyarskaya Nuclear Power Plant

I. V. Kurchatov Beloyarsk NPP is "a firstborn" of the large nuclear power industry of the USSR. Beloyarskaya NPP is Russia's only nuclear power plant with power units of different types.

The volume of electric energy generated by Beloyarskaya NPP is about 10% of the total electric energy produced by the Sverdlovsk power system.

Today, two power units, BN-600 and BN-800, are operated at Beloyarskaya NPP. These are the world's largest power generating units with the fast reactors. In terms of reliability and safety the "fast" reactor is one of the best nuclear reactors in the world.

It is planned to expand Beloyarskaya NPP with the power unit No. 5 with the 1,200 MW fast reactor, the first-of-a-kind commercial power unit for serial construction.

In the annual competitions of 1994, 1995, 1997, and 2001, Beloyarskaya NPP was honored with the title of "The Best NPP of Russia".



All slots for the technical tour are filled.
The applications are no longer accepted.
The information on participation will be sent out soon.
If you have questions regarding your participations, please,
contact Mr Evgeny Shamin (

International Atomic Energy Agency

Vienna International Centre
PO Box 100

Administration and organization

Ms Martina Neuhold

Conference Services Section

Division of Conference and Document Services

Department of Management IAEA-CN-245

Научный секретариат:

Ms Amparo González-Espartero

Division of Nuclear Fuel Cycle and Waste Technology

Department of Nuclear Energy

Mr Vladimir Kriventsev

Division of Nuclear Power

Department of Nuclear Energy

24,Bolshaya Ordynka str.,
Moscow, Russia, 119017

Mr Alexey Kalashnikov

Division of International Scientific Programs

The State Atomic Energy Corporation "Rosatom"

Mr Evgeny Shamin

International Relations Department

The State Atomic Energy Corporation "Rosatom"

To register please send a request to:

11-40, Ordzhonikidze str.,
Moscow, Russia, 115419

Organization questions


Exhibition organization

Ms Ekaterina Aleksandrova © 2017 All rights reserved

Site development -